Imprint Data Privacy
Copyright © 2018 DK Recycling
und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg.

Sintering plant

DK has a sintering plant that, with its state-of-the art Waste Gas Purification Plant belongs to the cleanest plants in the world. All supplied waste materials undergo a certain treatment enabling them to be melted to pig iron in the blast furnace, and finally casted to ingots.

The composition and consistency of ferrous waste materials vary enormously. Therefore, a regular sampling of such is required.

Depending of the analysed original material and considering the ordered type of pig iron, different fluxes like coke breeze, etc. are added.

 

Afterwards, the mixture is placed on a continuously circulating sintering belt.

During the sintering process, a thin hot temperature zone of approx. 1450C vertically flows through a raw material layer of approx. 35 cm, whereas the sintering belt moves itself horizontally towards the discharge.

After the high-temperature zone has flown through the layer, the iron oxide particles stick together due to slag resolidifying. A stone-similar porous material has resulted from the originally soil-like raw material layer that can now be processed in the blast furnace.

 

 

 
Sintering plant
 

Sintering plant

500,000 tons waste materials are recycled in the DK sintering per year. The extremely diverse ferrous waste materials are processed in the DK sintering plant to feed the blast furnace where foundry pig iron is melted.

Sintering plant

500,000 tons waste materials are recycled in the DK sintering per year. The extremely diverse ferrous waste materials are processed in the DK sintering plant to feed the blast furnace where foundry pig iron is melted.
Sintering plant

Analysis

After delivery, a precise waste materials' analysis is carried out according to the integrated quality and environmental management system (DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 and DIN EN ISO 14001) based on the scheduled sampling plan.
Analysis

Sintering mixtures

Variations in the chemical composition may be detected by carrying out an analysis during the waste material recycling. DK can respond accordingly and apply individual fluxes for the sintering mixture composition.
Sintering mixtures

The sintering belt

Waste materials are mixed according to the ordered and defined recipes, and are placed on a continuously circulating sintering belt after several fluxes have been added to the mixture. During the sintering process, a thin hot temperature zone of approx. 1450C flows through a raw material layer of 35 cm from the top to the bottom.
The sintering belt

At the discharge

The sinter cake is moved on the sintering belt towards the discharge, and there it falls into pieces.
At the discharge

The sinter

After the high-temperature zone has flown through the layer, the iron oxide particles stick together due to the slag resolidifying. A stone-like porous material is thus created.
The sinter

Supervision

As a matter of fact, each single step of the sintering process is permanently supervised by our experienced DK staff.
Supervision

Transport to the blast furnace

After the sintering process has been completed, the broken sinter is filtered according to pre-defined grain sizes and transported on convey belts till the blast furnace. Sinter solidity and grain size distribution are relevant for the reduction process in the blast furnace. These parameters are therefore regularly controlled and documented.
Transport to the blast furnace

Impressum
Copyright © 2017 DK Recycling
und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg.

Sinteranlage

Die DK verfügt über eine Sinteranlage, die zusammen mit der modernen Abgasreinigungsanlage zu den saubersten der Welt gehört. Hier werden die angelieferten Reststoffe so aufbereitet, dass sie im Hochofen zu Roheisen geschmolzen und zu Masseln gegossen werden können.

Die Zusammensetzung und Konsistenz der eisenhaltigen Reststoffe ist sehr unterschiedlich. Das macht eine regelmäßige Beprobung der Lieferungen notwendig.

In Abhängigkeit von dem analysierten Ausgangsmaterial und im Hinblick auf das gewünschte Roheisen werden diverse Zuschläge wie Koksgrus usw. zugegeben.

 

Anschließend kommt die Mischung auf ein kontinuierlich umlaufendes Sinterband.

Im Verlauf des Sinterprozesses durchwandert eine schmale ca. 1450°C heiße  Temperaturzone vertikal die etwa 35 cm dicke Rohstoffschicht, während sich das Sinterband horizontal in Richtung Abwurf bewegt.

Nach passieren der Hochtemperaturzone verkleben die Eisenoxidpartikel durch die wieder erstarrende Schlackenphase. Aus der anfänglich erdartigen Rohstoffschicht ist ein steinartiges poröses Material geworden, das im Hochofen verarbeitet werden kann.

 

 

 
Sinteranlage
 

Sinteranlage

500.000 Tonnen Reststoffe werden in der DK-Sinteranlage pro Jahr in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgeführt. Die von ihrer chemischen Zusammensetzung und Konsistenz her sehr unterschiedlichen eisenhaltigen Reststoffe werden in der DK-Sinteranlage für den Hochofen aufbereitet, wo sie zu Gießereiroheisen geschmolzen werden.

Sinteranlage

500.000 Tonnen Reststoffe werden in der DK-Sinteranlage pro Jahr in den Wertstoffkreislauf zurückgeführt. Die von ihrer chemischen Zusammensetzung und Konsistenz her sehr unterschiedlichen eisenhaltigen Reststoffe werden in der DK-Sinteranlage für den Hochofen aufbereitet, wo sie zu Gießereiroheisen geschmolzen werden.
Sinteranlage

Analyse

Nach Anlieferung erfolgt die exakte Analyse der Reststoffe gemäß dem integrierten Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement-System (DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 und ISO 14001) nach definierten Stichprobenplänen.
Beprobung

Sintermischungen

Durch die Analyse werden bei der Verwertung von Reststoffen Variationen in der chemischen Zusammensetzung erkannt. Darauf kann die DK bei der Zusammenstellung von Sintermischungen mit individuellen Zuschlägen reagieren.
Rohstoffe

Das Sinterband

Die zu verarbeitenden Reststoffe werden nach bestimmten gewünschten oder festgelegten Rezepturen gemischt und nach der Zugabe diverser Zuschläge auf ein kontinuierlich umlaufendes Sinterband gegeben. Im Verlauf des Sinterprozesses durchwandert eine schmale ca. 1450°C heiße Temperaturzone die ca. 35 cm dicke Rohstoffschicht von oben nach unten.
Sinterband

Am Abwurf

Der Sinterkuchen bewegt sich auf dem Sinterband in Richtung Abwurf, wo er zu Stücken zerfällt.
Sinterkuchen Abwurf

Der Sinter

Nachdem sich die schmale Hochtemperaturzone durch die Rohstoffschicht bewegt hat, verkleben die Eisenoxidpartikel durch die wieder erstarrende Schlackenphase. Dadurch entsteht ein steinartiges poröses Material.
Sinter

Kontrolle

Selbstverständlich wird jeder einzelne Schritt des Sinterprozesses permanent von geschulten, erfahrenen DK-Mitarbeitern überwacht.
Kontrollraum Sinteranlage

Transport zum Hochofen

Nach Beendigung des Sinterprozesses wird der gebrochene Sinter auf definierte Korngrößen gesiebt und über Förderbänder zum Hochofen transportiert. Festigkeit und Korngrößenverteilung des Sinters sind wichtig für den Reduktionsverlauf im Hochofen. Darum werden diese Parameter ebenfalls regelmäßig überprüft und dokumentiert.
Förderband zum Hochofen