Imprint Data Privacy
Copyright © 2018 DK Recycling
und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg.

Casting machine

In order to better store, transport and process the produced pig iron, the liquid metal must be casted into metal ingots, the so-called pigs. DK is thus using a pig casting machine with a daily capacity of 1,200 tons. This machine consists of a casting station, an endless convey belt with 296 casting moulds (ingot moulds), and an emptying station at the deviation point of the endless belt.

Casting station
 

 

 

Casting station

After undergoing a further chemical analysis, the casted pig iron will be transported in a ladle to the pig casting machine by using a crane. The liquid pig iron will be automatically casted into ingot moulds at the casting station.

Casting station

After undergoing a further chemical analysis, the casted pig iron will be transported in a ladle to the pig casting machine by using a crane. The liquid pig iron will be automatically casted into ingot moulds at the casting station.
Casting station

Endless convey belt

There are 296 ingot moulds on both endless convey belts. They are filled with liquid pig iron at the casting station, and air-cooled after the casting.
Endless convey belt

Water cooling

After the air cooling, a more intensive water cooling process is carried out. Through the cooling process, the liquid pig iron gets solid within the ingot mould before it reaches the emptying station.
Water cooling

Finished product

While passing through the deviation point, the pigs weighing 5 to 10 kg are knocked out of the ingot moulds with a small beater. The pig iron shrinks due to solidification, and therefore it is easier to release it from the ingot mould.
Finished product

Impressum
Copyright © 2017 DK Recycling
und Roheisen GmbH, Duisburg.

Gießmaschine

Damit das im Hochofen gewonnene Roheisen besser gelagert, transportiert und verarbeitet werden kann, muss das flüssige Metall zu Barren, den so genannten Masseln, vergossen werden. Die DK nutzt dazu eine Masselgießmaschine mit einer Tagesleistung von 1.200 Tonnen. Diese besteht aus einer Gießstation, einem Endlostransportband mit 296 Gussformen (Kokillen) und einer Entleerungsstation am Umlenkpunkt des Endlosbandes.

Gießstation
 

 

 

Gießstation

Das abgestochene Roheisen, das erneut einer chemischen Analyse unterzogen wurde, wird in der Pfanne per Kran zur Masselgießmaschine transportiert. In der Gießstation wird das flüssige Roheisen automatisch in Kokillen gegossen.

Gießstation

Das abgestochene Roheisen, das erneut einer chemischen Analyse unterzogen wurde, wird in der Pfanne per Kran zur Masselgießmaschine transportiert. In der Gießstation wird das flüssige Roheisen automatisch in Kokillen gegossen.
Gießstation

Endlostransportband

Auf den beiden Endlostransportbändern befinden sich 296 Kokillen. An der Gießstation werden diese mit flüssigem Roheisen gefüllt und nach dem Abguss zunächst luftgekühlt.
Gießmaschine

Wasserabkühlung

Auf die Luftkühlung folgt eine intensivere Wasserkühlung. Durch die Kühlung wird das flüssige Roheisen in den Masselkokillen vor dem Erreichen der Entleerungsstation zum Erstarren gebracht.
Wasserabkühlung Gießmaschine

Das Endprodukt

Beim Durchlaufen des Umlenkpunktes werden die 5 bis 10 Kilo schweren Masseln über ein kleines Schlagwerk aus den Kokillen heraus geschlagen. Durch das Erstarren schrumpft das Roheisen und lässt sich so leichter aus der Kokille lösen.
Roheisenmassel